DaysUntil.com Logo1
DaysUntil.com Logo4
03:15:44 PM
Latitude: 51.508333
Longitude: -0.125278
Time Zone: America-US/New_York
timeZoneDefault:1
August 2020
delete iconadd icon32 days until National Acadian Day
G
Saturday August 15, 2020 (8/15/2020)
Method: August 15th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year

The National Acadian Day is observed in Canada each year on August 15, celebrating the Assumption of Mary. It was during the first National Convention of the Acadians held at Memramcook, New Brunswick, in 1881 that the Acadian leaders received the mandate to set the date of this celebration.

The choice of the date was the object of a debate at the convention between those wishing for Acadians to celebrate June 24, Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day, and National Day of French Canadians since 1834 and National Holiday of Quebec since 1977, and others wishing the celebration to occur on August 15.

November 2020
delete iconadd icon110 days until All Saints' Day
G
Sunday November 1, 2020 (11/1/2020)
Method: November 1st on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon131 days until Solemnity of Christ
G
Sunday November 22, 2020 (11/22/2020)
Method: 1st Sunday before Advent
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon138 days until Advent
G
Sunday November 29, 2020 (11/29/2020)
Method: November 30th on Gregorian calendar
Notes: [Sunday nearest November 30th]
(4 Sundays before Christmas)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon139 days until Saint Andrew's Day
G
Monday November 30, 2020 (11/30/2020)
Method: November 30th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
December 2020
delete iconadd icon147 days until Immaculate Conception
G
Tuesday December 8, 2020 (12/8/2020)
Method: December 8th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon164 days until Christmas
G
Friday December 25, 2020 (12/25/2020)
Method: December 25th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
January 2021
delete iconadd icon171 days until Solemnity of Mary
G
Friday January 1, 2021 (1/1/2021)
Method: January 1st on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon175 days until Twelfth Night
G
Tuesday January 5, 2021 (1/5/2021)
Method: January 5th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon176 days until Epiphany
G
Wednesday January 6, 2021 (1/6/2021)
Method: January 6th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon201 days until Septuagesima
G
Sunday January 31, 2021 (1/31/2021)
Method: 3rd Sunday before
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
February 2021
delete iconadd icon203 days until Candlemas
G
Tuesday February 2, 2021 (2/2/2021)
Method: February 2nd on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon208 days until Sexagesima
G
Sunday February 7, 2021 (2/7/2021)
Method: 2nd Sunday before Ash Wednesday
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon217 days until Mardi Gras
G
Tuesday February 16, 2021 (2/16/2021)
Method: 1 day before
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon217 days until Shrove Tuesday
G
Tuesday February 16, 2021 (2/16/2021)
Method: 1 day before
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon218 days until Ash Wednesday
G
Wednesday February 17, 2021 (2/17/2021)
Method: 46 days before Easter (Western)
Notes: [46 days before Easter]
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
March 2021
delete iconadd icon246 days until Saint Patrick's Day
G
Wednesday March 17, 2021 (3/17/2021)
Method: March 17th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon248 days until Saint Joseph's Day
G
Friday March 19, 2021 (3/19/2021)
Method: March 19th on Gregorian calendar
If Sunday move to following Monday (+1 day)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon254 days until Annunciation
G
Thursday March 25, 2021 (3/25/2021)
Method: March 25th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
April 2021
delete iconadd icon261 days until Maundy Thursday
G
Thursday April 1, 2021 (4/1/2021)
Method: 1st Thursday before Easter (Western)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon262 days until Good Friday
G
Friday April 2, 2021 (4/2/2021)
Method: 1st Friday before Easter (Western)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon263 days until Holy Saturday
G
Saturday April 3, 2021 (4/3/2021)
Method: 1st Saturday before Easter (Western)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon264 days until Easter (Western)
G
Sunday April 4, 2021 (4/4/2021)
Notes: 1st Sunday after the Paschal full moon
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
May 2021
delete iconadd icon303 days until Ascension Day
G
Thursday May 13, 2021 (5/13/2021)
Method: 39 days after Easter (Western)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon313 days until Pentecost
G
Sunday May 23, 2021 (5/23/2021)
Method: 49 days after Easter (Western)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon320 days until Trinity Sunday
G
Sunday May 30, 2021 (5/30/2021)
Method: 7 days after Pentecost
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
June 2021
delete iconadd icon324 days until Corpus Christi
G
Thursday June 3, 2021 (6/3/2021)
Method: 1st Thursday after Trinity Sunday
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon327 days until Corpus Christi Sunday
G
Sunday June 6, 2021 (6/6/2021)
Method: 1st Sunday after Trinity Sunday
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon332 days until Sacred Heart of Jesus
G
Friday June 11, 2021 (6/11/2021)
Method: 19 days after Pentecost
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
G
Thursday June 24, 2021 (6/24/2021)
Method: June 24th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
G
Tuesday June 29, 2021 (6/29/2021)
Method: June 29th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
July 2021
G
Monday July 5, 2021 (7/5/2021)
Method: July 5th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalSend suggestions to Dave@DaysUntil.com - Privacy Policy