Logo1 Logo4
02:39:29 PM
Latitude: 51.508333
Longitude: -0.125278
Time Zone: America-US/New_York
September 2029
Saturday September 8, 2029 (9/8/2029)
Method: September 8th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year

Don't speak French? Click here to read a machine-translated version of the French article.

In antiquity, most of the territory that is now the Republic of Macedonia was included in the kingdom of Paeonia, which was populated by the Paeonians, a people of Thracian origins,[1] but also parts of ancient Illyria[2][3] and Dardania,[4] inhabited by various Illyrian peoples,[5][6] and Lyncestis and Pelagonia populated by the ancient Greek Molossian[7] tribes. None of these had fixed boundaries; they were sometimes subject to the Kings of Macedon, and sometimes broke away. In 336 BC Philip II of Macedon conquered Upper Macedonia, including its northern part and southern Paeonia, which both now lie within the Republic of Macedonia.[8] Philip's son Alexander the Great conquered most of the remainder of the region, incorporating it in his empire, with exclusion of Dardania. The Romans included most of the Republic in their province of Macedonia, but the northernmost parts (Dardania) lay in Moesia; by the time of Diocletian, they had been subdivided, and the Republic was split between Macedonia Salutaris and Moesia prima.[9]

September 2030
Sunday September 8, 2030 (9/8/2030)
September 2031
Monday September 8, 2031 (9/8/2031)
September 2032
Wednesday September 8, 2032 (9/8/2032)
September 2033
Thursday September 8, 2033 (9/8/2033)
September 2034
Friday September 8, 2034 (9/8/2034)
September 2035
Saturday September 8, 2035 (9/8/2035)
September 2036
Monday September 8, 2036 (9/8/2036)
September 2037
Tuesday September 8, 2037 (9/8/2037)
September 2038
Wednesday September 8, 2038 (9/8/2038)

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalSend suggestions to - Privacy Policy