DaysUntil.com Logo1
DaysUntil.com Logo4
04:12:25 PM
Latitude: 51.508333
Longitude: -0.125278
Time Zone: America-US/New_York
timeZoneDefault:1
August 2018
delete iconadd icon28 days until National Acadian Day
G
Wednesday August 15, 2018 (8/15/2018)
Method: August 15th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year

The National Acadian Day is observed in Canada each year on August 15, celebrating the Assumption of Mary. It was during the first National Convention of the Acadians held at Memramcook, New Brunswick, in 1881 that the Acadian leaders received the mandate to set the date of this celebration.

The choice of the date was the object of a debate at the convention between those wishing for Acadians to celebrate June 24, Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day, and National Day of French Canadians since 1834 and National Holiday of Quebec since 1977, and others wishing the celebration to occur on August 15.

November 2018
delete iconadd icon106 days until All Saints' Day
G
Thursday November 1, 2018 (11/1/2018)
Method: November 1st on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon130 days until Solemnity of Christ
G
Sunday November 25, 2018 (11/25/2018)
Method: 1st Sunday before Advent
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
December 2018
delete iconadd icon137 days until Advent
G
Sunday December 2, 2018 (12/2/2018)
Method: November 30th on Gregorian calendar
Notes: [Sunday nearest November 30th]
(4 Sundays before Christmas)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon143 days until Immaculate Conception
G
Saturday December 8, 2018 (12/8/2018)
Method: December 8th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon160 days until Christmas
G
Tuesday December 25, 2018 (12/25/2018)
Method: December 25th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
January 2019
delete iconadd icon167 days until Solemnity of Mary
G
Tuesday January 1, 2019 (1/1/2019)
Method: January 1st on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon172 days until Epiphany
G
Sunday January 6, 2019 (1/6/2019)
Method: January 6th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
February 2019
delete iconadd icon199 days until Candlemas
G
Saturday February 2, 2019 (2/2/2019)
Method: February 2nd on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon221 days until Sexagesima
G
Sunday February 24, 2019 (2/24/2019)
Method: 2nd Sunday before Ash Wednesday
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
March 2019
delete iconadd icon230 days until Mardi Gras
G
Tuesday March 5, 2019 (3/5/2019)
Method: 1 day before
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon230 days until Shrove Tuesday
G
Tuesday March 5, 2019 (3/5/2019)
Method: 1 day before
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon231 days until Ash Wednesday
G
Wednesday March 6, 2019 (3/6/2019)
Method: 46 days before Easter (Western)
Notes: [46 days before Easter]
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon244 days until Saint Joseph's Day
G
Tuesday March 19, 2019 (3/19/2019)
Method: March 19th on Gregorian calendar
If Sunday move to following Monday (+1 day)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon250 days until Annunciation
G
Monday March 25, 2019 (3/25/2019)
Method: March 25th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
April 2019
delete iconadd icon274 days until Maundy Thursday
G
Thursday April 18, 2019 (4/18/2019)
Method: 1st Thursday before Easter (Western)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon275 days until Good Friday
G
Friday April 19, 2019 (4/19/2019)
Method: 1st Friday before Easter (Western)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon276 days until Holy Saturday
G
Saturday April 20, 2019 (4/20/2019)
Method: 1st Saturday before Easter (Western)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon277 days until Easter (Western)
G
Sunday April 21, 2019 (4/21/2019)
Notes: 1st Sunday after the Paschal full moon
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
May 2019
delete iconadd icon316 days until Ascension Day
G
Thursday May 30, 2019 (5/30/2019)
Method: 39 days after Easter (Western)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
June 2019
delete iconadd icon326 days until Pentecost
G
Sunday June 9, 2019 (6/9/2019)
Method: 49 days after Easter (Western)
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon333 days until Trinity Sunday
G
Sunday June 16, 2019 (6/16/2019)
Method: 7 days after Pentecost
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon337 days until Corpus Christi
G
Thursday June 20, 2019 (6/20/2019)
Method: 1st Thursday after Trinity Sunday
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
G
Monday June 24, 2019 (6/24/2019)
Method: June 24th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
delete iconadd icon345 days until Sacred Heart of Jesus
G
Friday June 28, 2019 (6/28/2019)
Method: 19 days after Pentecost
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
G
Saturday June 29, 2019 (6/29/2019)
Method: June 29th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year
July 2019
G
Friday July 5, 2019 (7/5/2019)
Method: July 5th on Gregorian calendar
Length: 1 day
Period: 1 year

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalSend suggestions to Dave@DaysUntil.com - Privacy Policy